Facebook offers a useful tool to the users for blocking anyone who tries to annoy them in their account. Blocking the person on your Facebook account prevents him/her in contacting you through Facebook. The blocked person will not be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public, he/she will not automatically become your friend on Facebook. To block a person on Facebook, you will need to follow these steps:

How To Block Someone On Facebook

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account and click on the down arrow icon located on the top-right section of the Facebook window. A drop-down menu will appear on your screen.
  2. From the drop-down menu that appears on your screen, click on the Settings You will be directed to the Settings page of your Facebook account.
  3. On the Settings page, you will need to click on the Blocking option located on the left-hand side of Facebook.
  4. Next, click on the Blocking option on the left-hand side menu.
  5. Then, you will need to enter the name of the person you wish to block and click on the Block
  6. After that, select the particular person you wish to block from the list that appears on your screen.

NOTE: Alternatively, you can also block a person by going to his/her profile and click on the “three horizontal dots” icon menu. Then, select the Block option from the drop-down menu. The person will be blocked from contacting you through Facebook. Also, the person you will be blocking is not going to receive a notification for the same.

Unblocking a Person on Facebook

If you ever wish to unblock a person that you blocked earlier in your Facebook account, you can do so easily by following the step-by-step instructions provided below.

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account and click on the down-arrow icon located on the upper-right corner of the Facebook window. A drop-down menu will appear on your screen.
  2. From the drop-down menu, you will need to select the Settings You will be directed to the Settings page of your Facebook account.
  3. On the Settings page of your Facebook account, go to the left-hand side section and click on the Blocking
  4. Next, in the Block Users section, you will see a list of people that you have blocked in your account. Here, you will need to click on the Unblock option next to the name of the person you wish to unblock in your Facebook account.
  5. Then, again click on the Unblock button next to the name of the person you wish to unblock. After that, click on the Confirm option to complete the unblocking process.
  6. Now, you have unblocked the person in your Facebook account, you would want to add him/her back to your Friends’ list. To do so, just go to the Facebook profile of the person and click on the Add Friend button. A friend request will be sent to the person.

So, this is how you can easily block and unblock a person in your Facebook account?